LINKS

 

Links 

Here are some links to our supporters, affiliates and colleagues:

 


 

Organic Extension Services and Personnel Alberta Agriculture and Rural Development

Keri Sharpe (Stony Plain)
780-968-6556; keri_sharpe@gov.ab.ca
Ag-Info Centre
Toll-free in Alberta: 310 FARM (310-3276)
Out of province: 403-742-7901

 


 

Saskatchewan Agriculture and Food

Organic Specialist:
Chantal Stumborg (Regina)
306-798-0945; chantal.stumborg@gov.sk.ca

Leroy Bader (Tisdale)
306-878-8841; leroy.bader@gov.sk.ca

Craig Klemmer (Prince Albert)
306-953-2772; craig.klemmer@gov.sk.ca

Don Perrault (Prince Albert)
306-953-2361; dperrault@agr.gov.sk.ca

Sherrilyn Phelps (North Battleford)
306-446-7475; sherrilyn.phelps@gov.sk.ca

 


 

Agriculture Knowledge Centre

Organic Specialist: Daphne Gottselig
Phone: 306-694-3727
Toll-free: 1-866-457-2377
Email: aginfo@agr.gov.sk.ca
www.agriculture.gov.sk.ca/AKC

Manitoba Agriculture, Food and Rural Initiatives

John Hollinger (Carman)
204-745-5643; john.hollinger@gov.mb.ca

Robin McRae - Marketing (Portage)
204-239-3368; robin.mcrae@gov.mb.ca

Marc Boulanger (Souris)
204-483-0458; marc.boulanger@gov.mb.ca

 


 

Organic Agriculture Centre of Canada (OACC)

Brenda Frick (University of Saskatchewan)
306-966-4975; organic@usask.ca

Joanne Thiessen Martens (U of Manitoba)
204-474-6236; j_thiessen_martens@umanitoba.ca

Mateen Khattak (Alberta)
780-422-3825; mkhattak@nsac.ca

 


 

Researchers in Organic Agriculture University of Manitoba

Martin Entz – Cropping Systems and Agronomy
204-474-6077; m_entz@umanitoba.ca

 


 

University of Saskatchewan

Steve Shirtliffe – Agronomy and Weed Science
306-966-4959; steve.shirtliffe@usask.ca

Diane Knight – Soil Science
306-966-2703; diane.knight@usask.ca

Fran Walley – Soil Science
306-966-6854; fran.walley@usask.ca

 


 

University of Alberta

Dean Spaner – Wheat Breeding
780-492-2328; dean.spaner@ualberta.ca